Hooking everything up

Options
nch18
nch18 Registered Users Posts: 11
Hey everyone, I now have the basics for my system and have spent several days trying to figure out how it all gets connected together. I have a friend in the business who has generously offered to help wire it all up but I need to come up with the plan and list of materials first.

Basically, I'd like to order everything I'm going to need that can't be bought locally at HD/Lowes/Harware store/Electrical Supply etc. I'd be very grateful if people could look at my shopping list and suggest any additional items I'm overlooking since this is my first time at this.

Basic System:
(6) 215W Evergreen Panels arranged into two strings of three panels.
(1) Midnite Solar Classic 150 Lite Charge Controller
(4) 12v AGM Batteries wired to 300AH @ 24v (undersized but will upgrade in the next year or two)
(1) Xantrax Prosine 1800 24v Inverter

What I have for wire and overcurrent protection:
Array to Combiner Box: #10 MC4 cables to two 150VDC 15A breakers in combiner box.
Combiner to Controller (88'): #10 tray cable with one 150VDC 30A breaker before conroller.
Controller to Batteries (5'): #2 with 48VDC 100A breaker
Battery Interconnects (1-2'): #2
Battery to Inverter (5'): #2 with 48VDC 150A breaker

So I'd like to just sketch out my thinking on how this will all work...

Each string of panels will max output 12.69A Isc and 126Voc (with 1.56 safety factor included, Isc is 8.12)

I'll take the 4 wires from my two strings of panels, cut a couple of MC4 connectors in half, and use the resulting pieces to bring the 4 wires into a combiner box such as this http://www.solar-electric.com/mnpv3.html. I can run each of the two positive wires through a 150VDC 15A breaker. With the two strings now combined, I'll be outputting max power of 26A Isc and 126Voc.