Pro Installers - what are your problems?

Hey everyone!

I just found this site and I'm hoping some of you could help me out. I'm doing a research project for an entrepreneurship class I'm in. Our first task is to find an industry that interests us and learn about how they work.

The end goal of the project is to come up with a business idea that could in some way help the industry, make your guys' lives easier, faster, more profitable, even more fun. I'm a software developer too, so I tend to lean towards those types of ideas but it doesn't have to be.

I'm completely new at this, so I know I have a lot to learn. Right now just looking to understand you day to day.

My first couple question is: What 3 or 4 tasks do you spend most of your time on when you're an owner, an installer or an office manager?

Anyone that can help would be awesome. Hoping I can repay the favor.

-James

Comments

• westbranch
    westbranch Solar Expert Posts: 5,183 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: Pro Installers - what are your problems?

Welcome James, I think you might benefit by choosing only one of the segments of this forum, like 'off grid' to focus on as there are many variables to 'solar'

hth

KID #51B  4s 140W to 24V 900Ah C&D AGM
    CL#29032 FW 2126/ 2073/ 2133 175A E-Panel WBjr, 3 x 4s 140W to 24V 900Ah C&D AGM 
    Cotek ST1500W 24V Inverter,OmniCharge 3024,
    2 x Cisco WRT54GL i/c DD-WRT Rtr & Bridge,
    Eu3/2/1000i Gens, 1680W & E-Panel/WBjr to come, CL #647 asleep
    West Chilcotin, BC, Canada
  • jameshollister
    jameshollister Registered Users Posts: 7
    westbranch wrote: »
    Welcome James, I think you might benefit by choosing only one of the segments of this forum, like 'off grid' to focus on as there are many variables to 'solar'

hth