Just a "new guys" observations

Options
The Only Sarge
The Only Sarge Solar Expert Posts: 164 ✭✭✭✭✭
I feel compelled to firstly thank this forum and it's sponsor. I ordered a panel and a controller from the forum sponsor just because of this forum....that and I do not speak Mandarin Chinese.

I am new to solar. But now have a few hundred watts and a battery bank all powering one of my shops. It is sweet....and thanks to this forum nobody was killed.

The purpose of my post though is this.........

I thought the "performance automobile" industry had all the snake oil/BS artist/Internet Experts. I was horribly wrong. If you Google something like "grounding a solar system"...Lord help me the misinformation/conflicting information and flat out BS is mind boggling. Then the rip off sales people out there selling WellSee MPPT Controllers/Panels made by WhoFrickingKnows Inc....it gets really scary.

My favorite is the desulphator. Sorta like our Royal Purple/Tornado performance enhancements.

Oh well....I found myself coming back here time and time again to gain some sense of ethics/morals/professionalism.

So I paid "more money" for my stuff from this forum sponsor.....versus SolarWangs Super Panels for $100....or did I really save money in the long run? I think I made a wise purchase.

Thank you for the forum....you folks are a island of truth in a sea of misinformation.

Comments

• waynefromnscanada
    waynefromnscanada Solar Expert Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: Just a "new guys" observations

What you found about this form and it's people sir, is exactly what I found about this form and it's people. I don't even bother looking/wasting my time with the other forms unless I'm in the mood for a laugh at some of the BS their know-nothing "experts" post up, and I can't remember when I last did that.