NEED HELP in Harlem -Augusta GA

beboxe
beboxe Registered Users Posts: 12
I am very new to solar power but need to learn. First of all I live in the Harlem-Augusta Ga. area and would be in heaven if I could find someone here that can help me. :-)
We just happened to have a Harbor Freight store that sells solar panels and I bought 6 of their 45watt panels (don't know what to do with them-just bought them cause they were on sell.) I have read about them and and they did get a lot of good ratings. I also bought an inverter-a few actually. Their 750Chicago elec. and a 200 continuous/400w surge inverter. This was before I read about the modified verses pure sine. However I can not find either of these words on either of the boxes. I bought them again due to the fact that I got a good deal on them knowing I will return them if I find I need something else.
Next I see I will need a charge controler as I am sure with the 6-45watt units connected I am going to need something different.
Batteries I have found after much reading are something I know nothing about since they are not AA,AAA,C,D-you get the idea. It would appear after reading that the AGM would be the safest and easiest-just not the cheapest. I see them for sell online pluss shipping but would rather buy them locally or in the next city. What stores sell these? I did find a battery store that sells a single brand but it was not any of the ones I read about online.
I am delighted to have found this fourm. I plan on doing a lot of reading here. I would like to go ahead a get the batteries and other supplies I will need -I just want to get the right ones the first time and know where to get them. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Seven
    Seven Solar Expert Posts: 292 ✭✭
    Re: NEED HELP in Harlem -Augusta GA