discovery dry cell/ magnum inverter questions.

Options
patricksday
patricksday Registered Users Posts: 3
So obviously, im new to the whole solar thing.. matter of fact i wouildnt even touch electricity until a few months ago. So from what i understand, if one of your batteries is reading lower than the rest then that means that battery could be bad, i have four 6 volt 390 amp hour? discovery dry cells and this is happening .. they are wired in sequence parrellel, so i cant take that battery out right ?? and if i do i have to take two out and rewire it? 
Also .. my magnum inverter keeps shutting off .. seeming for no reason . i did find where mice had eaten through a wire and it was probably shorting out.. so i unhooked it and capped them off until i could get another wire ran., alot of the time i cant just turn the inverter back on, i have to do a soft reset. should i do a hard reset? im so lost, i dont know anything about this stuff and i feel like im going to mess something up . 
Also! and i may be able to find this in one of the other discussions, is there a good solution to a well pump that i have to start the generator every time the tank needs water !? can i put a smaller pump that can take over once the bigger well pump gets the vaccum sealed ? 

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,439 admin
    Options
    Regarding your low battery... I looked on the Discovery website and did not find any information about any "special" methods of trying to "recover" an AGM type battery. The only suggestion I can make is to take the battery out and charge it with a 6 volt battery charger and see if it can be brought back up to full/equal voltage with the rest.