Schneider XW+7048E and Lithium Batteries

Options
conz
conz Registered Users Posts: 7 ✭✭
Hi, I hope this is the correct place to post this message.
I am wanting to replace my lead acid batteries (400ah) with lithium.  I have the Schneider XW+7048E inverter, Schneider MPPT 80-600 charge controller, with a Conext Combox.

I purchased four Pylontech US3000C lithium batteries, which are 3.55Kw each.  I am having some difficulty finding the correct settings to add into the inverter and charge controller for this setup.

Have been told the communication between the battery bank and the charge controller will need to be open loop. I am still learning what exactly this means.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Comments

• Dave Angelini
    Dave Angelini Solar Expert Posts: 6,749 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Pylontech US3000C lithium batteries will have to provide with the settings for open loop config. for your XW system.

They also will be the ones who interface thru the Conext Home device to run the system closed loop. I do not think they do this but check as more are being added.

Combox was replaced 5 years or so back with Conext Home. It allows a battery manufacture BMS to communicate with the XANBUS network Schneider uses.

You are welcome and welcome to the group!

"we go where power lines don't" Sierra Nevada mountain area
       htps://offgridsolar1.com/
    E-mail offgridsolar@sti.net

• conz
    Options
    Hi Dave,
    Thank you for the advice and I will be following it to see whether I can achieve a closed loop communication or not, and will add to this post on what I find.
  • conz
    Options
    Following up on last post.

If the Insight Home is this device

Then I will have some difficulties. Below is  the response I received from a helpful technician at Schneider;
    ---------------------------------------
    Hi Mike

Thank you for contact Schneider Electric Solar Technical Support