Schneider grid support and enhanced grid support.

Options
jnmrcs
jnmrcs Registered Users Posts: 2
Hi.

I'm new to the solar thing. I've been reading about grid support and enhanced grid support trying to understand it. This is what I understand (please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong):

Grid Support:
  It will use my system to support the grid support until the voltage is the same as the recharge voltage in the controller.

Enhanced Grid Support:
  It will use my system to support the grid support until there is no more power from the solar panels.

Just in case my system is a XW6848 (inverter), 2 MPPT 60 (charge controllers). Both are Schneider and communicate between them.

Thanks in advance.
Tagged:

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,439 admin
    Options
    Welcome to the forum Jn,

The modern Hybrid AC inverters have a wide variety of configurable options that can support many different types of installations/requirements (and there are some limitation/technical issues that sometimes are an issue).

What is it that you are trying to do? I think talking in terms of what you are looking for will be less confusing the various configurations and hardware options that are out there.

There are some truisms... Grid Tied solar power system (solar panels=>GT Inverter=>main AC panel) are the cheapest/most reliable/least maintenance systems out there. And they typically generate power at less cost per kWH than even utility costs. However, the utility (and state PUC laws) have many rules and limitations themselves. And some of them either don't allow GT Solar power systems, or the rate plans do not make economic sense.