Larman66: Want to run off grid--Disconnected home from Utility Power

Options
This discussion was created from comments split from: Charging AGM Batteries from Car Alternator.

Comments

• Larman66
    Larman66 Registered Users Posts: 3
    edited March 2019 #2
    Options

I was green as you get when it comes to running off AGM batteries deep cell batteries solar panels all that but I'm a little bit more involved now then a year ago. I'm going to try to keep this story short but I'm looking for some advice on what's going to happen to me down the road and what I could do to make it better cost-efficiently of course site I studied enough to understand o works I just want to cost efficiently build up the system 2 where I can run everything in my house.

I started out with the electric company cutting off my electric cuz I was hurt didn't work for a long time still haven't gone back yet again I'm trying to keep the story short I was charging cell phones and running a few things around the house believe it or not off my lawn mower and in a really small inverter after I found out what they were lol.

So then I decided to dig in and I found out about paralleling batteries deep cell batteries lithium batteries paralleling them does keep the same voltage but it increases the wattage so you will not fry your battery at AGM. But I have three batteries right now and I'm going to buy lithium I hope soon but right this is what I have right now I have one Deep Cell battery one AGM battery that I brought back to life from my mechanic friend gave it to me and said it was dead I was going to use it as a core. Instead I read on how to charge them and hear I have an AGM so to refresh I have a deep cell and a GM and a very very good LED battery out of my pickup truck that's been parked for a year no running in parallel circuit and I have an inverter it's only 750 watts.