Grid tie meter question

Options
Im new to solar but i have purchased most of the parts i need for a small grid tie set up. Im very much an inpulse buyer because of my add lol, i buy an the do my research. So here is what i have please tell me what i have done wrong, and what i still need to do your not going to hurt my feelings.
1) fronius 2000 inverter
2) 11 85 watt solarex panels
3) 6 30 watt solarex panels
4)200 5 watt seimans panels
5) 5 misc panels from 45w to 100w
the reason i have so many differnt panels is i bought them as a package from an oil/gas company that was being sold off. I paid $1 a watt for everthing and its all brand new. I felt like i can resale if i have to and make money if i dont use.
My questions
1 i live in the country and would rather not involve to power company can i wire everthing in without there blessing? Do all meters work both directions?
2 is there a way to use all the panels i have cosmetics are not an issue, the panels will not be seen. Or should i sell some i have and buy others. I would like to use what i have if possible because i paid so little for them.
Im open to any ideas but please dont talk over my head. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,439 admin
    Options
    Re: Grid tie meter question

DO NOT wire up a grid tie inverter without a local permit/inspection (as required) and registering/inspection by your power company.

Your's is not that large of system and will generate around $20-$30 or so worth of power per month.

The power company, if they find your illegal solar connection will probably disconnect your power...