Advice on Slogie's system

Options
slogie
slogie Registered Users Posts: 6
Hi there, I need advice on some things. I just got a system installed last week, so I am just learning about this off grid system. I initially wanted to run both my house and my business of the system, but I started with just the house to see how it would go. I really do not know the exact amount of electricity all my appliances use, but I based it off my electricity bill, which puts me at about 24KW or less a day for both the house and shop. In my system I have:

12 250W panels (3KW)
Outback Flexmax 80
Schneider Conext Inverter 24V 3500W continuous power, 4000W for 30 minutes and 7000W for 5 secs.
16 Power King Deep Cycle Flooded Lead Batteries 6V225AH

Now the panels are putting out power, because the batteries are charged by about 12 noon, they produce 13KW for the day. But after a night's usage and in the morning everything is still running but if I use the microwave, the power cuts off and them comes back on. Now, I thought it was the inverter not putting out enough power, but in the day after the batteries are charged, I turned on back everything and used the microwave and it worked fine. So is it a case where my battery bank is not sufficient, because upon calculating my average usage, it should have been able to carry me for about 40 hours. Can someone please explain to me what is going on. Thank you.

Comments

• Blackcherry04
    Blackcherry04 Solar Expert Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: Newbie needs advice on off grid system
    slogie wrote: »