Hello everyone, new at this

Windy
Windy Registered Users Posts: 18
Like the title says im new to this but I plan to get some wind power, before we get
To the questions which wind turbines like hy3000 or aeolos 3kw or 2kw , here is a quite simple question:
Example: aeolos 2kw has 3 blades and much bigger rotor diameter 4m vs 3m of the hy3000 which is 3kw. So the question is simple, in 10-30 mph winds which will generate more power, bigger 3 blades on a 2kw vs 5 smaller blades on a 3kw Hye? I know aeolos is a very respectable company with over 20 years in the business. http://www.solwindsystems.com/wp-content/uploads/.../Aeolos-H-2KW-brochure.pdf
Also will be considering the aeolos 3kw but first I need to know the difference of long blades on relatively small generator vs decent sized blades on bigger generator, 3 long blades put more stress on a 2kw generator compared to 5 blades, on a bigger 3kw generator?

Comments

• waynefromnscanada
    waynefromnscanada Solar Expert Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: Hello everyone, new at this

Hi "Windy", welcome to the forum.
    All other things being equal the larger the swept area, the greater the power output.