Main Service Panel

Options
quique
quique Solar Expert Posts: 259 ✭✭
This is not my Main Service Panel, its the one at my office. I have been getting a lot of help from some people in this forum about fixing my home one and one of the topics is Grounding.

I want to know if Letter A is the Ground Bar? Even though its blue coloredAttachment not found..

Letter B is alone and white, so logic says its the Neutral, right?

Letter C is both Hot lines then.

Comments

• solar_dave
    solar_dave Solar Expert Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: Main Service Panel

I am not an electrician but it would appear you have it correct. Who ever wired that is color blind.
  • Blackcherry04
    Blackcherry04 Solar Expert Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭
    Options
    solar_dave wrote: »
    I am not an electrician but it would appear you have it correct. Who ever wired that is color blind.
    They used what they had......lol. I work on Boats, and that's always what they tell me when everything is the same color.
  • NorthGuy
    NorthGuy Solar Expert Posts: 1,913 ✭✭
    Options

The ground is in the dark and hard to see, but I think you're right.

Where are the wires that we've seen in the aux panel?
  • quique
    Options

No, just to clear things up. This Main Svc Panel is from my office. The Aux Load Panel in the other post is from my house. Im here with my electrician and Im explaining everything and he concurrs about the Neutral from Grid that should not be crossed with the Neutral from Load Aux & Inverter at the switch. He is telling me he did this because originally there was an ATS ITS-30 Transfer Switch and it wasnt working properly. They wrote to ATS who instructed them to cross the Neutrals in that way (for some reason)...or perhaps they misunderstood what ATS said. In any event, we are on our way to fixing this.

I will keep you posted. Thx
  • solarix
    solarix Solar Expert Posts: 713 ✭✭
    Options