Any solar power consultants in the Austin/Bastrop Texas area?

Options
bebey
bebey Solar Expert Posts: 27 ✭✭
I didn't see any mention on the forum anywhere else so apologies if I missed it.

Is there anyone interested available to come out for a consultation on a solar project for an off-grid homestead? I'm located in Red Rock TX, approximately 50 mins southeast of Austin TX. We have a homestead with lots of gardens, permaculture implemention, orchard, greenhouses (soon), animal husbandry (we love our meat in TX), and many other projects. We are curently grid connected but have a smaller off-grid setup we have been playing with to learn (details below). But we are ready to take it to the next level and some very specific objectives we want to meet. We are complete noobs (new) when it comes to electricity/power although we are very strong in the other areas mentioned above. I just want to be sure before we spend money that we are doing things right the first time. I've been trying to pic this up myself, but considering what we want to accomplish, and the limited time-frame we want to get it done in (ASAP), I feel it best if I had a consultant. I've looked locally for one but what I've found so far does not instill a great degree of confidence...