Newbie in solar systems

goketa
goketa Registered Users Posts: 9
Hello, i am new in solar systems and i would like to ask some questions.
I have a 100W solar panel for 12V
Battery 100AH open lead-liquid deep discharge SHD
Modified inverter 300W (Peak 600W)
probably will buy a pwm charge controller

My panel at best will produce 100/12 -> 8 Amper? or shall i say 100/18V -> 5.5 Amper ?

My consumption is 100-120Wh (computer ) at 230V that means it will drain 0.5AH from the battery? (of course extra power will lose from inverter operation, cable loss etc)

Another question: if i plug in tower + monitor (monitor auto-try to turn on when i plug it alone) nothing will turn on (and inverter will make a buzzzzz sound like a bee )
PSU is 500W but on run (both tower + monitor consume 100-120Wh) PSU might have 20-30% thermal loss

If i plug only the Tower it turns on (after waiting a few seconds i can plug monitor and turn it on too , and i can use some more low consumptions devices) and inverter makes no souds
Is it possible for PSU to drain instantly 500W (+20% loss -> 600W) so tower + monitor extends inverter's Peak 600W ? and a bigger inverter like 1000W would fix that problem
or it might be because the inverter is modified sine wave ?

I Should buy a charge controller with equilazer for my battery ?

Is it possible to "burn" the solar panel (wrong polarity or if the wires (before i connect them to the charger controler ) touch the ground

Inverter (if i connect revered polarity on the battery would burn its fuse) what will happen if i touch his red wire (+) with black wire (-) ? If i disconnect him from the battery it will hold some electricity, how can i remove it? (touch black wire on ground ?)

Can I attached charge controller's wire ( + - ) on inverter's (+ - ) /since it has clips and they attach easy on battery's + -