tankless water heaters

dulley
dulley Registered Users Posts: 18
I'm new to all this been reading untell my eyes burned out i understand the load dump to 12v to 48v water heater elememts to temper the water has any one tried putting 12v to 48v elements in tankless water heater and running it after you have tempered the water !! ??

Comments

• dulley
    Re: tankless water heaters

They take alot of amps 35 to 54 for each element by not gonig through a inverter wire to the batterys would it work
  • dulley

This is the inside of one the pos. wires go straight to the elements the gound has a air temper shout off switch on each element the board in low voltage
  • niel
    niel Solar Expert Posts: 10,300 ✭✭✭✭
    dulley wrote: »
    I'm new to all this been reading untell my eyes burned out i understand the load dump to 12v to 48v water heater elememts to temper the water has any one tried putting 12v to 48v elements in tankless water heater and running it after you have tempered the water !! ??

i'm not sure what it is you are asking here. are you asking to put 12v to a 48v dump load? if so it won't work well by ohm's law. 1/4 of the voltage would also mean 1/4 of the current and thusly 1/8 of the power dumped. this is why they have different voltage ratings so as to utilize the power better.
  • dulley

1 = Cotroller load dump to 12v , 24v or 48v element or elements in a water heater tank so it tempers the water
    2 = Wire two 12v , 24v or 48v elements you put in the tankless water heat straight to the batteries

By tempering the water the elements in the tankless water heater would not have to work so hard and would give you high water temperature
  • Vic
    Vic Solar Expert Posts: 3,208 ✭✭✭✭

Hi Dulley,

!. Bosch makes a tankless "booster" water heater, which can accommodate input water which has been heated by aonther source, such as solar water collector., it runs on GAS tho.