Finding wind turbines buying prices

diego
diego Registered Users Posts: 2
Hi everyone, first post here!

First of all, English is not my mother language, so please be indulgent.
I am an engineering student in Belgium and for a university project my group and I have to design an off-grid water pumping system using only wind power. The objective is to pump water from an underground lake, 30m below ground level, using a 3kW pump fed by a wind turbine and some batteries for energy storage. After some research and analysis we chose two 10kW and one 15kW wind turbines (links below). The problem is : it's seems impossible to find the price of wind turbines (and not just those 3) ! Since we have to do an economical analysis of the project, not having the price of the wind turbine is a huge problem!
Is there any way to get the price of wind turbines ? Any website that compares wind turbines based on their prices ?

Once the design is done, we will have to scale it down and test it on the rooftop of the university. Once again, it seems hard to find prices for smaller wind turbines.
Do you have any piece of advice on the kind of wind turbine that would be appropriate for the scaled down test version ?

If you can't help me, any idea of a place/people that could give me the info I need ?

Thanks for your time!

Diego

10 kW vertical axis : http://www.fw4sea.com/en/products-gb/fiches-techniques-gb/80-fiches-techniques-fr/104-f100-10-gb
10 kw horizontal axis : http://www.lely.com/uploads/original/documents/Brochures/Energy/Lely_Aircon_03_EN.pdf
15 kw horizontal axis : http://www.angelwindenergy.com/proven15.html

Comments

• inetdog
    inetdog Solar Expert Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: Finding wind turbines buying prices
    diego wrote: »
    H
    Once the design is done, we will have to scale it down and test it on the rooftop of the university.