My complete Off Grid system- Montague Township, Canada,

Karel
Karel Registered Users Posts: 4
Hi everybody,
I'm new here, in fact I'm a newcomer in Canada. I'm an electrical technician very much interested in starting my own business in renewable energy field. A few weeks ago I bought a piece of land south of Ottawa and thinking really seriously about making my new house totally off grid. After weeks and hundreds of hours of studying the matter this is the system that seem to have everything that me and my family will need:

1. 16x Astronergy CHSM 6612P-310 310w, Voc=45,42V, 4x4 strings (182Vdc), 2x8 pole mounted, total power 4,96kW (MN4PVHV combiner)
2. generator GENERAC CorePower 7kW (LPG) + 250gall underground tank (multipurpose)
3. Schneider 250A power panel with Xantrex XW-MPPT 80-600 high voltage charger, Schneider Electric XW6048-120/240-60 1 or 3-Phase Hybrid Inverter Charger, Schneider Electric XW System Control Panel (SCP), Schneider Electric XW Automatic Generator Start (AGS), Conext SW/XW Combox for Remote Access and System Monitoring
4. Battery bank 4x4 UB4D AGM 12V batteries (smart gauge) for total of 48VDC 800Ah bank.

My plan is to build a 2 floor 2350sqft house (already have a drawing) plus 500sqft basement and 480sqft garage/workshop.

Heating: air tight wood furnace, propane furnace
A/C: ceiling fans, one window mounted AC unit
Water heater: solar preheated, propane heated

I would really appreciate any advice which would make my system well balanced.
Is my inverter too small (60A)? I won't be using my electric power for heating, even my laundry dryer will run on propane and will be used rarely.
Battery bank OK?
Thanks

Comments

• Cariboocoot
    Cariboocoot Banned Posts: 17,615 ✭✭✭
    Re: My complete Off Grid system- Montague Township, Canada,

Welcome to the forum, eh? :D