How to confirm my panels/micro-inverter are actually injecting power in my grid?

Hello,

Electricity in my country is getting more and more expensive, so I bought in ebay one of those consuption-measurement devices (eco-eye mini2), in order to have an ideia of the instantaneous electrical consuption.
With this device I realised there was a fixed overhead of at least 300w maybe due to the equipment that is always connected (freezers, alarm clocks, TV's on stand-by, etc.).

So I thought: "If I get a couple of photovoltaic panels and an inverter, maybe I can reduce this overhead during the day. I don't want to sell power to the power company, so I want it to produce less than 300w".

I started studying what would be the most cost-effective solution and also bought online two Photovoltaic panels and a enecsys micro inverter.

The High level equipment specifications are:

Panel 1:
Seller stated as 12V/100W solar panel.
opencircuit voltage at a sunny day: 20.4V

Panel2:
Seller stated as 12V/120W solar panel.
opencircuit voltage at a sunny day: 21V

Micro-inverter:

Model: Enecsys SMI-240-72
Max input voltage: 54V
Min MPP voltage: 30V
Max MPP voltage: 42V
Minimum DC Voltage: 27V
Nominal Input Power: 240W
Recommended PV Power (STC): 260W
Maximum DC Voltage: 48V
Peak Effi ciency: 94.0%1

I have everything monted on the roof, faced south, with good solar exposition. The panels are connected in series and the open-circuit voltage of both is 41.4V. In theory, the panels should provide at least the required 27V for the inverter to "start working" and should provide around 220W. Worst case scenario, considering an inverter efficiency of only 90% (less than the spec), this should inject in the grid around 200W.
When I connected the panels into the micro-inverter the voltage droped to 1.4V (I used two Y cables momentarily just to measure the voltage drop when connected to the micro-inverter). I don't know if this value is normal.