SUN-A-205-fa2 OR Evergreen ES-A-Series 205 Watt A

cokebbeh
cokebbeh Registered Users Posts: 8
Hello All,
I am new to this and need some advice. I want to know if I should go for the SUN or EVERGREEN Solar panels. Both seem to have the same specifications and SUN is way cheaper than EVERGREEN.

Additionally, Is there a difference between EVergreen ES A and ES B Modules? It seems like the B modules are cheaper than the A modules. Is this due to efficiency or what?

Please help

Comments

• icarus
    icarus Solar Expert Posts: 5,436 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: EVERGREEN or SUN Solar Panels

I suggest your read the following thread :http://forum.solar-electric.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9

Are you talking Sun panels from Sun Electronics in FL or SunPower Pv?

Tony

PS. You should only post in one thread,, multiple threads just confuse us.
  • BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin
    Re: SUN-A-205-fa2 OR Evergreen ES-A-Series 205 Watt A

There is some confusion among the various mfg., wholesalers, and end use requirements...

There are:

Sun
    Evergreen
    SunPower

That appear to be what you are asking about...

Sunpower is a high efficiency panel that is a good vendor, but generally on the expensive side. They also have a Positive System Ground requirement... With the right model Grid Tied inverter, not a big issue (may not be floor stocked, but special order). A bit more of an issue with Off-Grid systems.

Evergreen. Very good manfucturer and very good product. Pricing is good too. Fully NRTL (UL/ETL type) Listed panels. Can be used on-grid or off grid and will meet the NEC requirements for listed components.

Sun, apparently sold only by www.sunelec.com and are private labeled panels (probably from Evergreen?--don't take my word for it--just what I remeber reading). On the "Sun" module webpage: