Solar Presentation package

Options
gpt
gpt Registered Users Posts: 18
Hi, I'm just starting out in the solar business. I'm putting together some quotes for clients and thought there must be some standard package that people use to give cost breakdown, rebates, electricity produced, savings....is there such an animal? Thanks in advance

Comments

• niel
    niel Solar Expert Posts: 10,300 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: Solar Presentation package

one package that fits all doesn't exist, well at least here on naws it doesn't.
  • gpt
    Options

Thanks. So what combination of packages do most installers use?
  • niel
    Options

to my knowledge naws has no "packages" as each system has its own unique needs. the idea is to not settle into the closest package, but to address actual wants and needs on an individual basis. take for instance if one wants a 1kw system, but wants brand a mppt controller and not brand b mppt controller with brand a being reserved for packages above 2kw. even if the brand b may be better for the 1kw system that individual may wish to expand into the other system. this applies to batteries and inverters too. there isn't a straightforeword one way of doing things and the so called savings on these package systems just aren't there or are so small as to not be worth compromising on what one wants and needs on a particular installation. i believe the closest naws would come to that would be the better pricing on some higher quantities of some items.
    i hope i spoke as windsun would have and beyond this windsun may comment as i only help moderate for him.
  • gpt
    Options

Thanks for the response Neil. I guess I should clarify my question a bit. What I was looking for was a package to give to the client, with all the bells and whistles, like graphs, savings charts, electricity production...after I have done a site analysis and have the hardware configuration determined for that site. Thanks
  • niel
    Options