Solar Electric Car & Computer Battery Backup

I'm new to actually working with solar and batteries. I have a solar panel and batteries. The solar panel goes on an electric car which is to be built in the coming months. In the mean time I'd like to hook up the panel and charge several 12 volt batteries (in parallel) and use the batteries as battery backup for my computer system. The solar charges 12V.

Recommendations of what size wire to use, what connectors to use, what circuit breaker to use and other parts are much appreciated.

1. I need to make up a cable from the car to house - 50 feet male male 240v connectors (so it can't be mistaken for 110v) - to plug in to car and run cable to house and plug into house. In the interim the cable will go direct to the batteries connected to the panel near where the car will be parked.

2. Another cable for inside the house, 10 feet male 240V plug - to battery clips that connect into my computer's battery back up system. This replaces the 12V motor cycle battery and should allow the computer system to run much more than the few minutes the motor cycle battery does. When the car batteries are in use the 120v will be unplugged so the car batteries will be in use.

3. Hopefully there is a simple way to put a switch in to turn off the alarm for no 120v power. What is an appropriate switch for this?

4. Also is there a simple way to make a switch so I can switch between the car batteries and the motor cycle battery of the battery backup system?

5. I assume there should be a circuit breaker for when there is a short circuit. I assume the circuit breaker should be located with the car batteries. What kind is appropriate?

Once I have mastered this, and as funds are available I'd like to add solar panels to the house and run more of the house with solar. So I want to allow for expansion. The 50' cable will be the main line into the house from all the batteries. From there electric devices can be added.