Cabin Off Grid Design Part 1 - Total Watt-Hours

SunJammer
SunJammer Registered Users Posts: 19 ✭✭
My background is electrical engineering, so I have a decent grasp of electrical theory and concepts in the practical world.  I have zero experience with solar, however I've spent a lot of time shopping and reading.  But have purchased nothing.  So let's start with my power consumption estimation first.  The Cabin would be Here.  Stove cooking and water heating will be propane.  

1) QTY 1 - Solar powered fridge - Between 525 and 1100 Wh/day  depending on size.  Groceries will be far away so I'm thinking designing from more towards 1100 Wh is a good idea.   
http://uniqueoffgrid.com/category/solar-appliances/ is an example of what I am thinking.  

2) QTY 2 - CPAP machines - 8 hours per day each, 60 watts continuous each, 120 watts for QTY 2, yields 960  Wh/day

Lighting - Difficult to estimate - Advice  welcome.  The cabin is about 500 square feet and there are two small outbuildings at about 100 square feet a piece.  Additionally the ability to run 4 modest flood lights would be great since unloading / loading of boat may take place at this property during nighttime.  I want to design for 3 hours per day of typical use of all of the lighting.  I'm thinking allocating a 500 DC watts worth of invert er power to power my LED lighting which would run at 120VAC.   My indoor 120VAC lights I run in my on grid house are less than 10 watts, so assuming inverted efficiency of 85% would allow for 200 watt at 120VAC.  So back to my DC Wh/day would be 500 watts * 3 = 1500 Wh/day