Grounding Confusion

Hi Everybody, and thanks ahead of time for the kind advice.

I  building a large, trailer-mounted solar generator.  I have built a smaller one already, but want to go larger for an off-grid construction project I am planning.  I am using a 12kw slit phase inverter/charger to supply enough power for a welder or any other higher-amperage/voltage needs I may have while on the construction site.  I am not an electrician, and though I think I mostly understand what I am doing, I get easily confused when it comes to grounding.  I do no want to destroy myself or my equipment.  Here are the facts:

The Inverter is also a generator that requires 240v input for charging. I would like to use it for floating batteries when not using PV. The inverter also has a 2-wire gas generator auto start feature and it might be nice to use that feature sometime also.

PV is supplied by six, 260 watt modules in series/parallel to an Outback FlexMax 60 MPPT charge controller.  The series/parallel wiring connects in a combiner box with a 10000v lightning/surge protector.  The combiner includes a heavy ground wire and bus for the surge protector and panels.  I would prefer to use the rack system as chassis ground.

I will install a 100 amp load center that supplies a 50A/240v welding circuit, a 20A/240v circuit and 4 - 15A/120v Circuits. To have these all GFCI circuits would be great, if possible, since this generator will supply equipment outdoors.

The trailer enclosure, all equipment and racking will be mounted to a very heavy trailer chassis made from thick channel iron - all steel (a former welder's trailer).  PV Modules will be mounted to the side by a panel rack system - steel and aluminum.

Questions:

1. The inverter has both an output neutral and a chassis ground lug:  Where should each of these be sent to? 
2. How to ground the panels: To trailer frame via racking or trailer frame though combiner ground buss; with ground rod