AC vs DC wind turbines

theeos
theeos Registered Users Posts: 1
edited September 2017 in General Solar Power Topics #1
No doubt this discussion has been had many times on this site, but I still see a lot of questions from people who are less electrically oriented, meaning I have been working in electricity for about 33 years...
Here are some basic assumptions that will  help:

1. AC power is better for transmission, the nature of AC current means greater current can be sent over father distances more efficiently.
2. DC power is better for electronics and circuits since they all work based on continuous voltage.
3. Current Wind and Solar technology has not necessarily been developed on the basis of efficiency, but more based on business justification and development of technology.

So with that understanding in place, we can  talk about the most efficient way to build a system. According to my "perfect" understanding(just kidding) of how all this should play together, truth be told I am going to give you what I think is the best method to build a system and I would absolutely love to get your feedback on ways to make it better, I submit this to you without ego, just looking for everyone's solid experience to put together the best system.

Summary of overall system: