Supply for 60 amp shore power connection

Comments

• Lumisol
    Lumisol Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭✭
    edited April 2017 #62

Photowhit said:
    Lumisol said:
    I am staying away from flooded cells, I have neither the time nor the inclination to be messing around with topping off batteries and venting hydrogen gas.
    You might seriously reconsider doing solar, You need to pay attention daily to loads and state of charge of your battery bank. It will never be as simple as flipping a switch and you may well become frustrated and could well waste money very quickly, in dead batteries.
    I have been considering the options for 3 years, thanks. I have no problem being alert to changing conditions, I am a tech for a major printing company and am in charge of 28 iGen presses each costing 750,000.00 and each requiring constant monitoring and maintenance.
    I will watch the loads and rates of charge and discharge while I am there, I will not be playing with maintenance of batteries though, I bought the AGM cells for that reason.

mcgivor I did a little more looking around and found this one:  https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00EWCV62S/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=AWPBFTW0ZXVPR

Looks like a winner to me.

So the last bit to add is the charge controller...any thoughts?

How about this one?  https://www.solar-electric.com/morningstar-tristar-ts-mppt-30.html
    with this:  https://www.solar-electric.com/motrrmredime.html

I am using 4 of these panels wired in 2 strings for 1160 watts at 89.4 volts:

• STC Power Rating 290W
    • PTC Power Rating 260.8W 1
    • STC Power per unit of area 13.7W/ft2 (147.5W/m2)
    • Peak Efficiency 14.75%
    • Power Tolerances -3%/+3%
    • Number of Cells 72
    • Nominal Voltage not applicable
    • Imp 7.99A
    • Vmp 36.3V
    • Isc 8.5A
    • Voc 44.7V
    • NOCT 45°C
    • Temp. Coefficient of Power -0.44%/K
    • Temp. Coefficient of Voltage -0.148V/K
    • Series Fuse Rating 10A