Anyone did business with them before?

I am a newbie to solar. In my search for Arizona companies I have come up with three.
1.) Wind Sun
2.) Value Solar
3.) Solatron
4.) American PV

Value Solar is a division of Solatron Technologies.

Can anyone share experiences of working with the above companies including wind/sun such as prices/ customer service etc?

Thanks

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,439 admin
    Re: Anyone did business with them before?

Wind-Sun owns this forum...

I am in California, so I have not dealt with Wind-Sun--but from what I have read here before--make sure you contact Wind-Sun's store directly (phone or email) instead of through this forum (which they do not monitor for customer issues).

Asking about the other dealers here is probably pushing the envelope of our host here--Wind-Sun or one of our moderators can probably let us know how far they would like this thread to go....

-Bill
    Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset
  • Roderick
    Roderick Solar Expert Posts: 253 ✭✭

Wind and Sun, yes, I got something from them. No trouble. To be fair, this didn't require any special handling by them, or technical expertise. They host this forum, of course, and are clearly quite knowledgeable, both here, and in posts on the internet at large.