Forum upgrade is complete...

BB.
BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin
Forum Members,

The upgrade is complete. Wow--What a change in the look and feel.

The only function that will not work well is the Forum Search Function. It will take a few hours for the indexes to rebuild.

If you have any questions or problems with the software, feel free to post them to this thread.

Take care,
-Bill
Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset

Comments

• Blackcherry04
    Blackcherry04 Solar Expert Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭
    How do you get the posts to invert from Newest to Oldest ??
  • BB.
    Blackcherry04,

Are you asking about when reading posts on the forum or when searching for new posts?

I am still learning here too... It appears to find "new posts", I have to click on Forum then "Today's Posts". This is also bringing up other posts/threads I have already read today (forum "forgot" I have read those earlier today. (not a big issue).

-Bill
    Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset
  • BB.
    BC04,

I have not figured out the details of editing our profiles yet... It appears that in the very upper right corner is your user Name with a Down Arrow...

I think I can still change how you read your posts in the ADMIN Section... Do you want to see the newest posts first or newest posts last? Your profile shows the Newest Post First (assuming all is working correctly).

-Bill
  • Blackcherry04
    Blackcherry04 Solar Expert Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭
    Yes, Newest First, does not seem to be working though.
  • gww1
    gww1 Solar Expert Posts: 963 ✭✭