Help finding battery Information on Alcatel-Lucent 12AVR145ET for midnite classic setup

Options
KozmoK
KozmoK Solar Expert Posts: 42
Let me first by saying thanks to everyone here your fantastic for helping us rookies out. Yes I am a rookie, and I am learning more and more everyday thanks to you! I would post this on the midnite forum but they have not approved my username yet.

I was able to pick up 4 of these Alcatel-Lucent 12AVR145ET used rather cheap - They look to be in great condition like new - all charged up they were said to be only a year old.
They bare a remarkable resemblance of http://www.dekabatteries.com/assets/base/1398.pdf - same specs, same battery just different label. Perhaps they are making the batterys for Alcatel. Does anyone know how to determine the manufactures date on the SN #?

I currently have them in a 12 V configuration running parallel so 580AH total.

I ran them down with a large load for 4 hours and set the magnasine ms2812 to recharge them (SET on AGM2 setting) - Everythings good to go.

I am trying to setup my midnite classic 150 lite to recharge them now off two 327w SunPower Panels 650w total (ordering 2 more same panels, going to run 2 in series and 2 parallel)
I am currently using the defaults, so I am not sure if its at its optimal potential as there are so many custom settings using the local app.

I have set:

Absorb to 14.4 Time 2:00 (Default - not sure what to use)
Equalize 15.1 (Do I need this with AGM?) (Default)
Float Volts: 13.5 (changed to match whats on the battery label)

Not sure what to put for:
Ending Amps: 0 (default)
rebulk volts: 8

I should have my whizbang jr in the next 2 days, so I'd like to hear from you folks as to any insight.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• zoneblue
    zoneblue Solar Expert Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: Help finding battery Information on Alcatel-Lucent 12AVR145ET for midnite classic se
    KozmoK wrote: »