Solar design for off grid tiny trailer house

2»

Comments

• SolarPowered
    SolarPowered Solar Expert Posts: 626 ✭✭✭
    Re: Solar design for off grid tiny trailer house
    tydaddy wrote: »
    Wow. I ask a simple question about solar system design, and I get advice on my house design that has nothing to do with my actual house design! I appreciate the concern guys, but 1. how do you know I'm not an engineer? and 2. I'm pretty sure if I'm building a HOUSE from the ground (trailer - lol) up, spending tens of thousands of dollars, I'd have thought about the loads involved in said design! Again, I do appreciate all of your concern - but back to the initial topic! Thanks!

My last post was deleted because of my brash and dry commentary, but I will just tell you how it is.
    Your attitude tells me your not an engineer because any other engineer would calculate any inherent liability, you avoid this.
    Cheapest panels on the market VS performance. You ignore this.

Doesn't matter if it is your home, or your vehicle, you should always respect what you have, reduce liability, and do the right thing, and properly account and be responsible for things you build before it kills some one or yourself.
  • tydaddy
    tydaddy Registered Users Posts: 22
    My last post was deleted because of my brash and dry commentary, but I will just tell you how it is.
    Your attitude tells me your not an engineer because any other engineer would calculate any inherent liability, you avoid this.
    Cheapest panels on the market VS performance. You ignore this.
    Both false. First, I've never avoided any inherent liability, I simply think outside the box, much more than most - and have never not been able to build a design I have come up with - safely! I simply asked about a SINGLE panel, because do any internet search and they're continually getting fantastic reviews for liability and cost. Why would I not start there?