New System Design Questions

Hi, I'm a complete noob to the solar family but having purchased property in the Canadian Gulf Islands & not being on the grid I sharpened my pencil, did some calculations & ended up with a number of questions. If anyone can answer them or add constructive comments it would be greatly appreciated.

Assumptions:
1) Kyocera panel @ 130 watt - 7.4 amp & 17.6 V
2) attempting to equal an on grid consumption of 300 KWhr / month - I think this may be low for a permament residence but multiples of this value are probably arithmetic
3) assuming 4 hrs complete sun per day - again may be low

Questions:
1) using panel tracking I've found references that indicate possible gains of 15% winter & 35% summer raising the effective # sun hrs & therefore the panel output (possibly 150 - 170 watt equivalent) --- true??
2) using MPPT get gain 20-45% winter & 10-15% summer -- equivalent avg say 170 - 145 watt -- true
3) If 1 & 2 are true are the effects cumulative?? say tracking @15% & MPPT @20% = 130*1.15*1.2=180 watt equivalent
4) based on the above panels could I put 24 in // series to get 48V array (my calc say this would be 44.4 amps & 70.4 V fot approx 3130 watt - then use an MX60 controller (specs are 3200 watt at 48V - or would I have to use the 70.4V number)
5) If I had a 24V battery bank can I tap it with 12V inverters or do I have to use 24V (can I combine both) - want to use cheap mod sine for most load but maybe a good sine for critical applications & also use to connect generator directly for charging
6) better/cheaper to have stand alone generator for high load & use separate charger off generator for charging as compared to item #5??