Beginner here please help

Sammasalways
Sammasalways Registered Users Posts: 1
I want to buy 8kw solar system set.

How much power it will generate in a day 7 hours sunshine.

I have few more question i will shoot if iam able to get some help here.

Thanks a lot guys appreciate the work people doing here

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin
    Re: Beginner here please help

Sammas,

You are making it a little difficult here to predict--Need some more information... However, I will try and take some guesses.

First, were are you? Beijing China? Using the solar hand book site for Beijing, fixed array, tilted 50 degrees from vertical facing south:
    [h=3]Beijing
    Average Solar Insolation figures[/h] Measured in kWh/m2/day onto a solar panel set at a 50° angle:
    (For best year-round performance)

Jan

Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun

Jul

Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec

Or ~62.12 hour per year (if I added correctly). And 62.12/12 months = 5.18 hours of sun per day per month average...

First, if this was a pure grid tied system (no batteries, solar panels+GT inverter) and you are just looking to reduce your power costs, and your utility allows "net metering" with solar power (your meter can spin backwards), an 8kW system would generate, average per day and per year:
    • 8 kW array * 5.18 hours of sun per day * 0.77 panel+controller derating = 31.9 kWH per day
    • 8 kW array * 5.18 hours of sun per day * 0.77 panel+controller derating * 30 days = 957 kWH per month
    • 8 kW array * 5.18 hours of sun per day * 0.77 panel+controller derating * 365 days = 1,018 kWH per year