brand new to wind and solar

Options
Dylan
Dylan Registered Users Posts: 2
I'm new to the wind and solar stuff. I was told about this website. I have been wanting to creat my own power for years, I have been looking for people that know what they are doing to give me any pointers ect. I have looked through some of the post on here there seems to be some pretty smart people on here and I like to know more.

What I like to learn or hear is were should I buy from, were can I get the most bank for my buck. also what to advoid. I hate to spend my hard erned money on something that wont work at all.

I have a good knolage of Electonic and I like to build my own stuff. I'm good with my hands ect. I have some small solar pannels I got years a go they are only 10 watt pannels but they charge batteris for my secerity cameras and some small LED lights.

What I like to do is get off the gride, or supliment my power, so tired of paying those hight priced power bills of like 250 ++++. I have watch a lot of videos on wind turbines, and solar pannels and charge controllors. I have built battry chargers, and I have worked with a Parelex microcontroller, and I have taken 2 years of programing in collage, but waiting to reduce bills to go back to finsh my programing degree.

This is a lot about me I hop, I can talk to some one that has had luck, and will help show me the way to great companys and were to buy a great product to get start thanks. Dyaln

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,439 admin
    Options
    Re: brand new to wind and solar

First place to start is conservation... Insulation, Energy Star appliances, possibly new heating/AC system using heat pump, etc... Evaluate your present energy usage (kWH per day by season, average watts, peak watts, etc.).