Completely want to live off battery power

SolarNoah
SolarNoah Registered Users Posts: 11
Hello everyone!
I am fairly new to solar power.
I have 2 different systems that are small and simple. I ha e a camp RA4 solar revive folding solar charger which i use for my small batteries and charging my cell phone.
The other sytem I have consists of a enercell 12v 12ah sealed lead acid battery. Charged with a harbor freight 13 watt 12v breifcase charger. Using the charge controler from the Same company. Only charges at around 1amp. So from these I ha e learned a little aswell as fron what I have read.

Anyways, the reason for this post is. I am designing a cargo van conversion. Which will be used to travel accross country for a buddy and myself. So there are many questions that I ha e about power for the mini house on wheels.

Firat off I will tell you what I have in mind and what we want but not really need in this coversion.
I was thinking about a 200 watt solar panel set. 100 watts each to charge either a 200ah or 300 ah battery. Not sure on the battery yet as I have looked into many. And ofcouse need tofind the best deal as there is a budget involved.
Now what I was thinking was to be able to keep the batteries charged I wanted to use the solar panels and also the vehicles alternator while it is being driven to charge the batterie(s). Maybe not at the same time not sure if that can be done or not. But wanted to use a selector switch to switch from solar to alternator when needed. Or if i could use both at the same time and only use the selctor when i only want the solar to be used.