Conext ComBox aparently showing incorrect Load Watts

rayrassi
rayrassi Registered Users Posts: 5 ✭✭
Ever since I installed our system which is now about 7 months I have been intriged by the load watts registered by the system compared to the battery charge watts. I am new at this but something tells me it is impossible to consistently produce more than twice the kW than you are consuming unless they were being stored somewhere. I have a feeling I have a setting setup incorrectly somewhere or something wired incorrectly which could explain this. I am hoping someone has run into this or knows enough about this equipment and settings that can point out what I am missing. I have double checked the wiring and setting but cannot find the problem.

When I use the utility bills from before I went solar I figured a daily consumption of average 3 kWh.

We have 6 295w panels from DMEG DM295-P156-72, MPPT60-150 controller, Conext SW 4024 Inverter/Charger, 8 Crown 235AH 6v batteries.

I can post the settings page of any of the devices if you wish.

Attachment not found.

Comments

• Photowhit
    Photowhit Solar Expert Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Might it be that the load represents energy produced by the array that went to load rather than storage?

Energy out of the battery should be about 80% of the energy into, perhaps you're just seeing the number scewwed by the loads used when energy wasn't stored?
    Home system 4000 watt (Evergreen) array standing, with 2 Midnite Classic Lites,  Midnite E-panel, Magnum MS4024, Prosine 1800(now backup) and Exeltech 1100(former backup...lol), 660 ah 24v Forklift battery(now 10 years old). Off grid for 20 years (if I include 8 months on a bicycle).
    - Assorted other systems, pieces and to many panels in the closet to not do more projects.
  • rayrassi
    Well, considering that this is a off grid system all the energy that is produced should in theory be consumed, I think. So why the load numbers show about half the energy produced?