How to choose the right pump for use with a small PV system - advice needed (newbie)

Options
System
System Posts: 2,511 admin
Hello everybody!
This is my 1th post to this forum. I've been reading the last posts and let me congratulate you all for the real interesting and usefull information you share here.

I'd appreciate if someone could advise me in choosing the right solar pump for use with a very small PV system I've just build at an isolated farm (off grid) in the North of Portugal: 50 W PV panel + 16 A charge control. combined with DC-AC inversor + lead accid bat. 180 Ah. Althoug I was able to install this system by myself, I have very little experience in all this... So, here's my questions:

About 30 meters from the house there is what locals call a 'water mine' - a sort of a short tunnel escavated into the granite 2-3 meters under the ground from where the water comes; it forms a sort of pond 2-2,5 meters deep (the water flows very slowly and goes into a set of similar ponds further in the lower parts of the property; they where used for agricultural purposes when the farm was a real farm). The water surface is about 2,5-2,8 meters deep from the ground level.

I'm looking for the right solutions (using PV energy) for 2 situations:

1th - force the circulation of the water in the 'mine' (so it would create less water plants and other organic stuff thanks to simple mechanical oxygenation) by installing a small 12V dc pump. In the future I am planning to install a container with a set of pipes (placed about 3-4 meters above the mine) containing 2 or 3 lawyers of some mineral granulate and plastic stuff as a bio-filter so it would be possible to improve slightly the water quality.