Water Feature Help

Options
OTIP_Drew
OTIP_Drew Registered Users Posts: 3
Hi All,

I am a Maintenance Technician, and we had a "Peace Garden" installed a few years ago by a company who used native plants, sustainably sourced material and it features a solar powered water fountain. There is a Kycera KC130TM solar panel (Pmax-130W, Vpmax 17.6V, Ipmax7.39A). The jet style pump disappeared somehow, and we have purchased an ElSID - 3.3B pump. The spec sheet says it can be driven directly from a PV panel direct.

Can it/should it?

We made the connection where the old pump should be and only get water flow when there is direct sun blasting on the PV panel. With the old pump, we would have some flow on a partially cloudy day.

The water feature has not worked for a couple of years now, and we need to get the trickle flowing.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Drew

Comments

• Texas Wellman
    Texas Wellman Solar Expert Posts: 153 ✭✭
    Options
    Re: Water Feature Help

Post up a link to your pump, I can't find anything on one from your description.

You may need a controller or more panels.
  • vtmaps
    vtmaps Solar Expert Posts: 3,741 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    OTIP_Drew wrote: »
    we have purchased an ElSID - 3.3B pump. The spec sheet says it can be driven directly from a PV panel direct.

Can it/should it?

We made the connection where the old pump should be and only get water flow when there is direct sun blasting on the PV panel. With the old pump, we would have some flow on a partially cloudy day.

I think your pump is made by Sunmaxx: