Sunsaver MPPT configuration for StarkPower Ultra Energy 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium

CraigC
CraigC Registered Users Posts: 16
I ordered my StarkPower Ultra Energy 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium (SP-12V100-EP) battery and am awaiting it's delivery. In the meantime I'd like to get my Morningstar Sunsaver MPPT programmed to cooperate with it. The published specifications for the SP-12V100-EP are below. As you can see it has an internal BMS so I'm not concerned with cell balancing. I'd like to discuss the custom setting of the Sunsaver MPPT so that keeps the battery at an optimum charge level but doesn't receive a non-stop current. I'm new to the solar battery charging field but after tinkering with the Sunsaver MPPT with a lead acid battery and the absence of any other info on how to get these two devices to coexist I'm currently planning on the following Sunsaver settings:

Sunsaver MPPT settings
Absorption voltage - 14.4V
Float Voltage - 14.1V
Float Low battery threshold - 3V (battery low voltage disconnect is 8.2 so this will never be reached)
Float Cancel threshold - 3V (same as above)
Time before float - 5 minutes
Time before float low battery - 5 minutes
Time until float exit - 5 minutes

Temperature compensation - 0
Battery high voltage disconnect - 14.5V
Battery high voltage reconnect - 14.1V
Max Regulation voltage limit - ?????

StarkPower Ultra Energy 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium (SP-12V100-EP) battery info
Voltage: 12V
Capacity: 100Ah, 1280Wh
Chemistry: LiFePO
Weight: 32.6lbs (14.8kg)
Dimensions: 13"(L) x 6.8"(W) x 9"(H), [330mm(L) x 172mm(W) x228mm(H)]
Life Cycles: 2,000 @ 80% DOD
BMS: YES (Internal)
Max Charge Voltage: 14.6V
Discharge Cut-off Voltage: 8.2V
Max Charge Current: 50A
Max Discharge Current: 100A
Max Starter Current: 300A
Operating Temperature: -22°F to +140°F, (-30°C to +60°C)