NEW TO FORUM PORTABLE SOLAR PANEL ?

Hi
New here. I have an Aime's 1250 watt inverter that I bought to power a nebulizer, floor lamp, and a floor fan and a small dorm type fridge.  I am in Florida and the hurricane season is upon us :roll:.  I originally intended to run this off my car's battery but I thought it would be better to get some deep cycle batteries instead. Is it possible to get a small solar panel to keep these charged and if so how do I hook it up and what will it cost. I am new to all of this and I thank you for your replies. I thought about a generator but a family here died due to carbon monoxide and others had their generators stolen in the middle of the night. My feeling is that I could keep all this indoors including the solar panel at night. Thanks.
                                                                                                                              Steve

Comments

• niel
    niel Solar Expert Posts: 10,300 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: NEW TO FORUM PORTABLE SOLAR PANEL ?