I am a newbie and need serious sage advice and answers. Thanks

Options
I will try to make my question(s) as short and concise as possible.

I just bought a small (16') camper.  I am going to do only dry camping in long weekends.  4 to 5 days.  There will be an extended stay of about 10 days along the way this summer.  I have settled on a 80 watt Sharp solar panel for refilling the battery as we use power for recharging with (300 watt inverter plugged into a 12 volt outlet in camper) small batteries for flashlights and laptop for games and movies on rainy days.   I will have a Group 27 battery to work with.

Through web research I know I need a Charge controller (mounted inside the camper) I have decided on the Solar boost 2000e.  They did a nice job marketing the MPPT technology and it is supported by several on line articles raving about it.  However, upon going through some of the other posts in this forum I am noticing that due to my small setup I may see no real benefit to a MPPT charge controller.  What would be a better option?  This may solve my delema as to having the charge controler wired in by a local dealer who features products from Go-power.  I just need the word from someone who has some experience.  I am getting to old to learn from my own mistakes!  I need to save time  :-D

my main question(s) are:

I do not want to mount the panel on the trailer as we will park it in the shade.  I want to have 20' foot cables and manually move the panel throughout the day to point it at the sun.  I have seen brackets with a kickstand on it to set it upright and adjust angles and such.   I have not seen in any wiring drawings how I connect and disconnect the panel for transport.  I imagine that there must be a kind of junction box that can be mounted on the outside of the trailer that the panel wiring can be clamped to or plugged into.  I have not seen this ever mentioned.  How can it be done?